The Concave Earth Discussion.

jd755

Reactions
There y'all go. A thread to discuss the concave earth shape without derailing other topics. I have no skin in the game, hence the brevity.

ripvanwillie

Reactions
ripvanwillie - I have questions about the concave model, but this isn't the place and I'm trying not to draw ire by derailing the thread, but could you maybe point us to where we can get more information? I haven't been able to find reliable, serious sources.
That is because there aren't any reliable sources, at least any that I can find.
I've been researching it for over 20 years, and there used to be quite a bit on the internet. But now most of it has been googled. You can find all the flat earth info your brain can handle, but concave earth? Almost nothing.
If you do a basic internet search you'll quickly find that we are given only two choices, the convex, spinning earth or a flat stationary earth. If you do find anything on a hollow earth it probably won't be the concave earth model, but a fanciful hollow planet with subterranean worlds not yet explored but still based on the convex earth model. Many novels have been written on this subject.
This is the classic fallacy of a false dichotomy. It seems the powers that be don't want us to know about the concave earth so they only show us two possibilities., both which are seriously flawed.

The first and only book ever written in English, as far as I can find, is The Cellular Cosmogony or the Earth a Concave Sphere, by Cyrus Teed (aka Koresh) and Ulysses Grant Morrow. The original came out in 1898, later versions have been edited. Teed gets all the credit for the idea, but his follower U.G. Morrow was in charge of the experiments.
The Cellular Cosmogony; Or, The Earth a Concave Sphere: Pt. I. The ...

More info here:
The hollow earth project

If you can read German there were some books written in the 20th century, but none have been translated to English so far as I can find.