Amazing discovery that ties in a lot of the fake history.

Jim Duyer

Reactions
As I have mentioned previously, I have several years experience as a military Cryptographer. I was going through the original Latin legends on the map of Mercator from 1569, [and, surprise, surprise, the traditional translations are nothing like his original handwritten script - you have to use the originals on the Library of France site] and I finally uncovered his method of encryption. Many (I have translated 4 so far) of his legends contain secret messages from JY, or Jaybird, to Ei, Dutch for Egg. Egg stands for Dr. John Dee, who was famous for having a crystal egg-shaped scrying object, and Jaybird (a bird which is generally considered too dumb to move) was Mercator, who was joking that he should have left the Inquisition laden area of the low countries many years before he was imprisoned, let alone now. I'm in the middle of writing all of this up for publication on Academia.com, but I wanted to share two things that really may help quite a bit towards tying some of our lost history together. In one message he provides co-ordinates, in response, apparently, to a question from Dee as to where Mercator "really" got his source information. Because Jacobus Cnoyen is a very obvious made up anagram, and was used to hid his true sources. And guess what location, based on his own map coordinates, that he pointed to? Just south of the Lop Desert in China, in the Tarim Basin. You may remember that area as being the home to blond-haired and blue-eyed mummies of recent fame! Possibly Prestor John, or Marco Polo, or one of the earlier explorers brought some very old info back with him from the European type people and Mercator had it in his possession. Now, even stranger. In another legend he hides coordinates for Dee for a spot in America. And the location is exactly centered on one of the spots that we have a forum thread on - CHILAGA, near modern day Chicago! Online it says that this was firs